Sneeze Fetish Forum

This one's for the writers... ever get uncomfortable writing an illness scene?

this_is_not_me

I write original fiction, not for fetish purposes but because it's what I do. My fetish is not specifically for sneezing so much as illness, especially fevers and coughing. In the chapter I'm writing at the moment, my character gets really obviously ill and I am getting so uncomfortable writing it. I am a very descriptive writer, so I feel obligated to describe the details of his very apparent illness. The illness is important to the current part of the plot for a few reasons, but not central to the overall plot.

The problem is that I am constantly worrying as I work on this bit that I'm putting in too many details and it will be obviously fetishy to people who don't have the fetish--or else annoyingly descriptive.

Anyone else who writes experience this or something like it?

I write original fiction, not for fetish purposes but because it's what I do. My fetish is not specifically for sneezing so much as illness, especially fevers and coughing. In the chapter I'm writing at the moment, my character gets really obviously ill and I am getting so uncomfortable writing it. I am a very descriptive writer, so I feel obligated to describe the details of his very apparent illness. The illness is important to the current part of the plot for a few reasons, but not central to the overall plot.

The problem is that I am constantly worrying as I work on this bit that I'm putting in too many details and it will be obviously fetishy to people who don't have the fetish--or else annoyingly descriptive.

Anyone else who writes experience this or something like it?

the more details, the better :) it's better than reading "he sneezed Achoo and sniffled".

the more details, the better smile.png it's better than reading "he sneezed Achoo and sniffled".

Heh, thank you. :D