Sneeze Fetish Forum

Nose piercing

sprinkles287

Hey all - has anyone with a nose piercing noticed a change in the amount they sneeze or had to change their inducing habits? I’m planning on getting one soon, and thought I’d run that by the forum - I would love to gain sensitivity :)

Also: while we’re on the topic, what’s your favorite style? I like a simple hoop through the nostril. 

(If this is too off-topic please move it to the best spot! Thx!)

Hi! I’ve been wearing a nose piercing for 6 years now, and I never noticed any difference, sorry 😕 

That is of course personal experience, and since my own sneezes don’t do anything for me I’ve never tried inducing with it, but I can see how twisting it and playing with it could make someone sneeze. 

I wear a simple stud, because I don’t like a hoop on myself, but I think it can look great on other people. 

Just some general piercing PSA for if you do get your nose pierced: you won’t be able to wear a hoop until it’s fully healed, as a straight bar moves around less than a hoop, thus causes less irritation on your fresh piercing. If you find a piercer who’s willing to put a hoop in straight after piercing, run. As for trying to induce with it, don’t do that either until it’s fully healed. You don’t want to be touching your fresh piercing with your hands more than is absolutely necessary, as you don’t want to risk it getting infected (sorry if you already knew any of this, I’ve had some good and some bad piercings and I’d tell anyone who wants to get pierced this). 

Thanks for the PSA and for sharing your experience! I didn’t know that about the hoop - that’s great to know since I haven’t picked where I’m getting it done yet.