Sneeze Fetish Forum

Night Summons (M)

dz19l3

So, I've decided to post some of my stories that I've written here on this old account. I've already posted this one in particular onto my Tumblr page, but figured since not everyone wants or has access to the fetish community sectored there, that it would be good to put it here too. Hopefully that doesn't conflict with anything or bother anyone, I'm still very new to interacting with this community.

In short, this takes place in a fantasy setting, in which a "scholar hires a sneezy wizard" to quote my original description of it. If people are interested, I may also post more content with these characters.

*       *       *

I sat hunched on the sofa in silence, papers in hand. No matter how hard I squinted at the laminated documents, the images of charcoal rubbings never became any more coherent to me. The odd, scraggly looking letters and symbols had burned their way into my retinas, yet I would not be able to decipher them. I could throw branches or twigs on the ground and eventually recreate one of them with enough attempts, yet unlike Odin, it would not gift me with any better understanding. Magic writings always seemed to befuddle me, which was why I hated working with them. It was this cluelessness that had forced me to seek an opinion from an individual more specialized in the subject I held between my fingers.

A frenzied series of popping noises echoed throughout my office, startling me from my train of thought and wrenching my gaze toward the fireplace. One of the burnt logs cracked, and the flames rose and blazed erratically. Had I not worked with mages before, I would have been far more frightened by the phenomenon.