Sneeze Fetish Forum

Should I Post?

stargazer

A few years ago I decided to write a fanfic for the 70s show Emergency! I just found it on my computer while I was cleaning up my files. Would anybody be interested in me posting it? :cowboy:

;)

Dawn

Edited to reflect gender and genre of story.

Sure!!

I've never heard of it, but I read sf fanficts from genres I don't know all the time. I'm sure that even if people don't necess, know the characters that they'd still enjoy it. :cowboy:

Well, I decided to go ahead and post my fic. This is my first attempt at writing anything. :cowboy: It is based on the 70's firefighter TV show Emergency! I'm hoping the formatting comes out ok. I pasted it here from Word.

Everything Is All Right

It’s 3:00 am, November 13th. The weather outside of Los Angeles County Fire Station 51 is windy and cold. It's the beginning of a big storm that is supposed to slam into Southern California later that day. Everyone in the station is sleeping. All you can hear in the sleeping quarters is the sound of the firemen and paramedics snores.

A few minutes later John Gage awakes from his somewhat restless sleep. He sits up in his bed, rubs the sleep out of his eyes, and looks at his sleeping partner, "Why can't I be asleep like Roy? I've worked as hard as him…maybe even harder these past few days."

Squad 51 was let go from the site of a downed jetliner about six hours earlier. They were working almost 18-hour shifts for the past few days and barely got any sleep.

"I'm tired but why can't I sleep?" He rubs his head and starts to get out of bed. On his way to the restroom, Johnny notices that his throat is dry and sore. He splashes some water on his face in the restroom and heads to the kitchen to get a glass of water. He finishes the whole glass and then gets another to take with him to his bed. When he returns to bed he tries to get to sleep but keeps tossing and turning. It’s 4:30 by the time he finally falls asleep.