Sneeze Fetish Forum

Research Inquiry

Guest Inanna

Guest Inanna

Hello! I'm a newbie doing research for an article on the sneeze in literature, art, music, theatre, general history, and in everyday experience. I came across your forum this morning and knew immediately that this could be an nifty place to ask for information. While I am not a sneeze fetishist myself, I recognize that we all -myself included- waltz somewhere on a continuum, and are not to be criticized for our departures from what some might consider typical behavior. I hope that you will welcome my temporary participation, and pass on any information you might have. I will credit your contributions upon request. Here a a few examples:

The first movie ever made (by Edison) was of a sneeze.

Bukowski has short story in which he goes for a taxi drivers job and at the training course

when asked what is the most dangerous thing for a taxi driver he sticks his hand up and says

" a sneeze".

From The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy:

"The Jatravartid people of Viltvodle VI believe that the Universe was in fact sneezed out of the

nose of a being called the Great Green Arkleseizure."

From Ulysses eg: Scylla and Charybdis

"...the most spiritual snuffbox to make the most devout souls sneeze."

And who can forget Sneezy of the Seven Dwarfs?

Thanks...Inanna

"The Jatravartid people of Viltvodle VI believe that the Universe was in fact sneezed out of the

Ahhhhh I love this. I'm sure you could imagine the look on my face when I first read that book and came across that passage. :blink:

Let's not overlook 'The Rape of The Lock', by Mr Alexander Pope, eighteenth century satirist extraordinaire...

Just where the Breath of Life his Nostrils drew,

A charge of Snuff the wily Virgin threw;

The Gnomes direct, to ev'ry Atome just,

The pungent Grains of titillating Dust,

Sudden, with starting Tears each Eye o'erflows,

And the high Dome re-ecchoes to his Nose.