Sneeze Fetish Forum

Sneezing from stress?

Guest HermioneE

Guest HermioneE

Hi, folks! I'm a newbie *waves* and also the author of "Frozen Mist", a Sleepy Hollow-based story, on the sneezefic yahoo group (I saw that someone had posted a comment to see if i had written any new chapters & the most recent version of the story is on fanfiction.net under "Hermione Eveningfall". hehe. Anyway, I had a question for you folks.

Is it possible to break into a sneezing fit due to a high stress level? I put that into one of my stories recently and I would assume it's possible (because i know stress can cause your stomach to get all nauseated etc. I'm sure anything is possible, but I wanted to ask your take on it. :-)

Hey HermionE-

Welcome here (even though I know you've been active on yahoo for awhile :().

I've never exactly heard of sneezing from stress per se, but I do know that stress and the like can make allergies worse (read that in a textbook somewhere...guess this education is good for something), so it's entirely possible.

I don't have very sneezy allergies or anything, so I'm not a good test subject on that, but I know that for me, stress will make my arms break out in some weird annoying rash. So for someone who is an extremely sneezy person, I could certainly see where stress would increase that.

Hope that helps :)

Brigid

I've researched this, and it is possible to sneeze from stress. Here's some information that I found while researching my bf's recent and frequent sneezing fits. He has history with allergies. But he has been under a considerable amount of stress lately. Vasomotor Rhinitis is attributed to people who normally do not have rhinitis associated with allergies.

I hope that this information is helpful.

Triggers of Vasomotor Rhinitis

Many cases are associated with a specific agent or condition. Examples of such agents/conditions are:

• Changes in temperature or barometric pressure, turbulent air

• Perfumes, strong cooking odours, smoke