• when I have to work
    • during a meeting
    • during a meal
    • when having sex
    • all the time
    • they do not bother me at all
    • other
    • on the phone

I saw a similar poll some time ago in a Dutch magazine.

Meetings are something I really hate when I have a cold.

What about you ?

C

Bedtime, and at work.

Bedtime cuz I'd like to be able to breathe, but I suffer through it ... and at work I have to take cold medicine so I appear and sound presentable. I put my vote in for work.

I put when i have to work, work being school...I'm a full-time student :laugh: Because I HATE anyone knowing I'm sick, and probably overdose on cold meds by taking four brands at once trying to hide my symptoms.

When I get to work first thing in the morning. It's like as soon as I stop running around and just sit down, it hits me like a tonne of bricks.

Well I voted bedtime but I guess the reality is that it depends where I am and at what stage of the cold I'm at. At the sneezy stage it can be fun to go to bed because I can induce so easily and I enjoy that. I guess the most difficult part comes when you want to sleep and can't which can happen with a very blocked nose or worse, a cough.

I don't go to work any more but I didn't mind too much there either but recently I had a cold whan staying with my in-laws and really I didn't want to see them then so bedtime when I could get away was a huge relief.

definately work... it's absolutely horrible trying to work in my lab and being all stuffy and sniffly... especially as with most of the chemicals and specimens I'm handling, i cannot stop and wipe my nose or cover any sneezes...

definately work... it's absolutely horrible trying to work in my lab and being all stuffy and sniffly... especially as with most of the chemicals and specimens I'm handling, i cannot stop and wipe my nose or cover any sneezes...

I'm coming to work in your lab!