Sneeze Fetish Forum

24-Hour Cold - (24 Parts)

W.I.N.

Title: 24-Hour Cold

Author: Me!

Fandom: "24"

Disclaimer: Not mine, etc. Just playing. Please don’t sue. :wub:

Rating: Totally work safe (uh, would that make it PG?)

Summary: Chloe heads out to find Jack during his self-imposed exile between Seasons Four and Five in order to bring him important documents, only to find that his enemies have tracked him down. Unfortunately, Jack also appears to have come down with a heck of a cold.

Author's Notes: This is my first attempt at sneezefic, and my first attempt at fanfic for that matter. Please please please be nice, although constructive criticism is welcome! Pointing out typos, mangled sentence structure, and other errors is all good. If this seems long on sneezing and short on plot, well... that's 'cause I wasn’t as invested in the plot. :D

There will, if all goes well, be 24 parts to this little endeavour. I've tried to structure it a little bit like the show, only, y'know, with less torture and explosions and a whole lot more sneezing. :D If people like it, I'll keep going. So far it's about 1/3 done.

Part I

06:00-07:00

The rain had been pouring down for nearly an hour now. Chloe O’Brian hurried along the deserted streets, her sensible shoes splashing through the puddles on the wet pavement. She clutched a satchel under one arm, her purse slung over her shoulder, and was dragging her small overnight bag with her as well. Although she was wearing a navy blue waterproof jacket and had the hood pulled all the way over her head with the drawstrings pulled tight, she had the impression that the rain was soaking her to the bone. Certainly the cuffs of her pant legs were wet, as were her feet. Her jacket clung to her arms, and she felt uncomfortably clammy.