Sneeze Fetish Forum

Worst Timing for a Sneeze

Celeb Obsessed

This is a great question, I look foward to hearing everyone's stories!

I have a FML story that deals with this that happened last year; I spent at least 2 1/2 weeks synthesizing my product (I'm an organic chemistry grad student), it was a very time and labor-intensive reaction and it ran all night, then I worked it up in the early morning and then cooked it more (repeated a million times with more reagents/solvents etc). After spending my whole entire social life in the lab day and night, it was finally done and I had to weigh it to see how much product I recovered. I had it on a pre-weighed glass plate (watchglass) and my allergies were bugging me that day. I was in the middle of the room holding my powdery product on the glass and I panicked because I felt a sneeze coming. :o I tried to find a place to put it down but the sneeze crept on me, blowing my powdery product out and onto the ground, particle by particle! :blink: I weighed what was left of it, which wasn't much and cried. :laugh: My advisor yelled at me since it was an expensive process and he told me I need to be more careful. Eventually I had to redo it because it wasn't enough and I made sure that my allergies were not a problem that day!

I rememeber once I llet out the gigantic sneeze when I had a cup of coffee in my hand, needless to say the coffee didn't stay in the mug!

Hahaha I always feel like I sneeze at the worst time! LOL