Sneeze Fetish Forum

Sneeze documentary

Guest poppyd

Guest poppyd

Hi there,

I’m a British filmmaker making a short documentary about ‘mucophilia’. I’d love to find out about your experiences – be it as a sneeze fetishist or someone who shares a life with one! Whether you’re totally obsessed or just a casual/occasional sneezer, I’m really interested in hearing from you. Ideally you’d be based in Britain, but if you’re in NYC or Europe it could work too…

Perhaps you sneeze in response to light, or a full stomach? Maybe you’re interested in the history of sneezing – or maybe you’re just happy to tell me about your day-to-day enjoyment of sneezing.

Thanks so much

Poppy

Mod note: Edited, see below - ShiningLight

im gonna tell you right off the bat, you're not gonna catch many flies if you call it mucophilia...the clinical latin term is sternuphilia, if one is agreed upon at all. mucophilia was, as far as i can tell an invention of the G4 networks, who also seemed to gloss over the fact that there is a definite bifurcation in the community regarding who is fixated on the act of sneezing and the...uh...product (or even the vocal sect who fixate on the receptacle of said product).

thank you, come again.

Guest poppyd

Ah, ok, apologies - will definitely not call it Mucophilia anymore- my mistake - as you can see I need educating!

Please just contact me through the site if anyone is happy to chat (sorry, I couldn't find any rules about what not to post).

That's no problem poppyd, just be more careful :P

Also, I deleted your pretty much identical thread elsewhere on the forum- please don't double post.