Sneeze Fetish Forum

My Christmas cold

chui

This Christmas, I've caught a cold, and since its the holiday season, I'll share a bit about it. Please be gentle, I've never written an RF obs before. It all started two days ago. I woke up, my nose a bit stuffy. I didn't think too much of it, the weather was changing and that tends to make me a bit congested. As the day progressed, my throat began to get sore from all the sniffling and sinus stuff. My voice tends to be a bit on the soft side, but it began to be a little scratchy and I was coughing regularly. I tried taking some allergy medication to ease the pressure, but it didn't help.

I woke up on Christmas Eve with an awful headache, and my nose was so stuffy I couldn't breathe at all. We actually had awful weather with tornado warnings and the drop in pressure only seemed to make it worse. Every few seconds I was having to sniff, my nose was constantly running. It eventually got so congested I had to try blowing it, but nothing came out. I started to get a little miserable, and made myself a mug of hot tea. The fumes must have helped some, because after a few minutes I could feel a warm trickle running down the inside of my nose, threatening to spill out. I rubbed at my nose with my hand until I could get a tissue, and then I tried to blow again. This time, it was a thick gurgling blow. Thankfully enough came out to ease some of the pressure, but it left my nose running the entire day.