Sneeze Fetish Forum

Converting wma files to wav files

Wishing

Ok, so I bought myself a mic, and this afternoon I recorded myself sneezing a triple, using the Sound Recorder (found under the Accessories section of my computer). I saved it, but it saved as a wma file, and I have no idea how to convert this to a wav or how to upload it so I can share it if I wanted to.

Can someone offer advice please? I'm not very technical in these areas and could use some help B)

Thanks a lot in advance.

Can someone offer advice please? I'm not very technical in these areas and could use some help :D

Thanks a lot in advance.

If I were you, I'd get audacity from http://audacity.sourceforge.net/download/ and use that to

record, post-process and export your audio. Get version 1.3 if you want the latest and greatest,

or version 1.2 if you prefer something that has been tested more thoroughly.

It is free software (both free as in "free beer" and free as in "free speech") and it is not too difficult to use.

It can also do more advanced stuff with your audio if you ever find a need for it.

Best regards,

Haeeshoo.

Audacity is very good, and will also allow you to edit your files. If all you're interested in is converting them, another good application is Smart Audio Converter:

Smart Audio Converter

Good luck; I hope this means we'll be hearing some yummy wavs soon!

If i'm allowed to ask, why would you want to convert it into a wav file in the first place ? :D

- It's not like people would have trouble playing wma files if you uploaded it somewhere.

- On Bondi's Wav Page are quite some wma files for example.

- If you wanted to upload it on youtube or something you would have to "convert" (or just add a picture in Windows Movie Maker) it into a video file anyway.

So ... why WAV ? :D

I use Beethink Audio Converter to convert wma files to wavs (it will convert to other file types too). It's free to download from that link.

So ... why WAV ? :D