Sneeze Fetish Forum

Rottenly sick co-worker

Cauldwell

What started off as one of those mornings where you just don't want to get out of bed and feel angry with the world (or at the very least all of the brake-happy motorists in traffic) ended up turning out to be a quite good day - well at least for me :P

But first, some background.

I'm new to my job and have been assigned 2 "training-buddies" who are supposed to be there to explain what we do and show me the ropes: Thing is there's a pretty bad cold going around....and they've both managed to catch it.

Today was my first day with Nigel*; he's mid-20's with gorgeous black hair, warm brown eyes, and just immature enough to be cute without becoming annoying.

Anyhow.....I was waiting, chatting to my co-workers as he was running a bit late. Then he walks in and before coming to meet me stops to blow his nose heavily into not one but two tissues. Still carrying said tissues he walks over to make some small talk before we head into the office to start. Dropping the spent ball in the bin he sits down only to sniff wetly, look around and announce he's just gonna grab some tissues. And yes, by this stage I'm thinking this could indeed be some good training - at least for my self-control anyways :)

Coming back he seems embarrassed and does the swipe and sniff maneuver before we get down to some business - punctuated by fits of coughing and wet sniffing - we're sitting next to each other while he shows me some documents and explains a few concepts. He wants to look me in the eyes (I guess to make sure I'm understanding), but I'm having trouble going there afraid that he'll see the thoughts I'm desperately trying to control. He has another gurgly-sounding blow, before leaving me with some paperwork for a while.