Sneeze Fetish Forum

Are there any martial arts geeks around here?

DogLover

So, as it says in the title, I'm a self-confessed martial arts geek. (And an everything else geek, but that's not related :lol: ). I started Taekwondo when I was five and picked up more and more martial arts as the years went on. Currently I hold a second degree black belt in Taekwondo and am working really hard on Kung Fu (it's not going well :( )

Not that I'm saying that you need to actually do martial arts to blabber about this with me (that would be a jerky thing to do). It's just something that I enjoy discussing, and I like discussing things with all you people on the forum. So I thought I'd combine the two.

Basically I just want a place where we can geek together out about something that we think is cool.

So yeah, that's it. This is probably totally random and no one will reply. Oh well. *shrugs*

I did Goju Ryu growing up. Did a little Kung Fu for a few years. Then I got into Kickboxing and later boxing for a bit. I like the arts but have not done any traditional arts in a few years.

I did Iaido, and Kokikai and Aikikai Aikido for a few years, and enjoyed it. I don't know if you're on Aku's forum as well but I know that she has a black belt in ... Tomiki I think? I know she loves to talk about that stuff.

I don't practice any martial arts but I find them completely fascinating. Many hours have been lost on wikipedia just looking through different styles. I always enjoy listening to people talk about things they're really enthusiastic about, and real experience is always neater to read than dry articles, so I would actually consider it a favor if you'd blabber on to me about it some time :)

My man does krav maga, which is a sort of martial art, mainly the art of artful (and harmful!) dodging. It's pretty damn impressive in my opinion. He usually comes home with bruises or his knuckles laid open.