Sneeze Fetish Forum

I'm THE Doctor

matilda3948

So, I'm new to Doctor Who. New and in love. I'm on to the 10th Doctor and he is wonderful, but I think I'll always have a soft spot of Nine.

Anyway, I like the Rose/Nine dynamic so much. This is just a little care-taking fluff piece that I wanted to write and share with my fellow Who-lovers. Hope you like!

Rose woke up to a throbbing sensation in her sinuses. She groaned and pulled the blanket up over her head. She loved traveling with the Doctor but today she’d do anything to just stay in bed. Their last adventure had taken them to a very damp and chilly planet ten thousand years in the future. True to pattern, what had started as a sightseeing trip turned into a fight for their lives. When they finally made it back to the TARDIS Rose was exhausted and chilled. Based on the headache she’d woken up with, she suspected she’d caught a cold.

Not that her having a cold would slow down the Doctor. She could hear him banging around in the control room doing who knows what to the TARDIS. She got up out of bed and threw on a jumper, rubbing her itchy nose with the back of her hand before leaving her room.

“Was startin’ to think you were going to sleep forever,” the Doctor said from his spot on the floor. He was covered in a tangle of wires and was using his sonic screwdriver to piece things back together.

“Was tired,” she said, leaning against the railing. He grinned at her.

“Won’t be long and I’ll have these adjustments done. Where should we go next?”

“Doesn’t matter to meehh…ehh…Ehhh’TSCHHOO!” She sneezed into her hands and resisted the urge to groan.

“Bless you,” he said cheerfully. “Did you know that nearly every planet in the universe has a blessing for when someone sneezes? Kind of odd when you think about it. I mean—”

EHhKSHHOO! She sneezed again. The Doctor stopped and stood up coming over to her.

“Bless you. Coming down with something?”

“Just woke up with a bit of a sniffle,” she said. “M’fine.”

“Sure?”