Sneeze Fetish Forum

How is college like?

jano

Im a senior in highschool, and Im working on my college applications. No one else in my family has gone to an American college so Im not too certain of what to expect! Ive searched about it online but the only stuff that comes up is about campus life.

Well, I guess I didnt phrase this question correctly. How different are college classes from highschool classes? What was your college experience like? Did you have fun? Did you have an apartment, lived on campus, or at home? How much time did you spend studying? Was money a huge issue? *hides behind all these questions*

Bellows~!

College is great~ I'm in my third year, and I really love it. It offers so much freedom, and that's the difference from high school. You have so much customization (after you get through the general education requirements). You also can choose when you go to class, and on what days. That way you can sleep in and have afternoon classes, or do them all in the morning, or both!

I don't live on campus, but I spend a lot of time there. There are always many places to sit and work or read, or eat and chat with friends. It's like its own little community ^_^. I like to get good grades, so I usually over-study, but even then I don't spend more than 3 hours on homework a day. It helps to do things little by little so they don't pile up.

Money wasn't too bad for me because I got scholarships to help me out~

Ask your guidance counselors at school to help you find scholarships and grants. Filling out applications and writing essays is a pain, but believe me, it makes up for it in the long run. All the work you're doing now will pay off, I promise ^_^.. For me personally, I love college. Though just like any responsibility, it can be stressful and confusing. Don't worry though~ Enjoy learning about things you think are important, fun, and will help you through life :3