Sneeze Fetish Forum

False Family Flu

PetalPunk

So yesterday I was with my dad and sisters at a family friend's house for New Years Eve and my mom texts me--she thinks she has the flu.

I get super weird when my family gets sick. Mainly because we're not the touchy feely close knit group of people. And probably because of this fetish. I'm not good at showing compassion for family members.

So I text her back with this awkward feeling inside of me--"OK...why are you telling me this?" was the text. And she didn't respond.

I don't know what it was.. I almost felt afraid when I got that text and I even had a hard time telling my dad as he was taking us home. I can usually talk about sickness and sneezing pretty well without showing any signs that I'm weirded out about it or signs that I have this fetish. But, I don't know. When it's family, I'm like NO THANK YOU.

I'm sure lots of you get where I'm coming from as I've read lots of posts about hating family sneezing and illnesses. Well I'm here to jump on the ship.

Today my mom is fine. No flu signs... and I'm secretly like, Thank GOD! She was cleaning and doing stuff around the house this morning. I assume she's fine.

Alright, I just had to get that off my chest. I can't really tell anyone.. so I put it here.

Hmmmm...... I can understand that. I hate hate hate hate hate and even more hate when family members are sick. upset.gif And welcome on the ship!

Same here, i hate to hear them sneeze i hate the idea of a family member getting sick i freak out it just doesn''t feel right

Every time one of my family would start having a sneezing fit, I would just try to focus on whatever I'm doing and try not to cringe too obviously. Anything like that with parents... Ughh. I feel yah.

Blah I know what you mean D: I hate it too. Sooo much. I end up just trying to ignore em haha.