Sneeze Fetish Forum

DaveJohn request fic for LYK (Homestuck, m/m)

4000tacobells

A/N: So this one is for LeapYearKisses~ Basically it's a no SBURB/post-SBURB AU where Dave and John are in a long distance relationship. Dave comes to visit John in Washington state during the winter. I'm no expert on either of these guys, so apologies if it's a bit OOC. And I'm sorry it took me so long, but I hope you like it! Also I suck at editing. I hope there aren't any grammar/spelling screwups but if I have to read this one more time I will punch myself in the face.

---

> Be John

You are now John, although you’re fairly certain you never stopped being John in the first place. As far as you’re concerned, you've always been John. But enough philosophy, a little context is in order.

You are currently roaming one of the many trails of Deception Pass State Park. Breathtaking views, picturesque woods, fun for the whole family… at least, that’s what the brochure said. You have to agree. Despite the chilly air, slushy post-snow ground and gloomy clouds, you couldn't be happier. One gloved hand has taken up residence in your pocket, while the other is joined to that of your boyfriend.

Deception Pass had seemed like a kickass location for a romantic stroll, but you’re starting to get the feeling it wasn’t the best choice for a winter’s day. Beside you, Dave Strider shivers and tucks his chin deeper into the scarf he’s wearing – one of yours, since the Texan isn’t exactly a hoarder of warm clothes. In fact, you’re fairly sure he’s never seen real snow before either. However, Dave doesn’t seem all that impressed. He stares straight ahead, his hand in yours the only real reminder that he’s still there.

“Dave?” you say carefully, trying to read his pale face – paler than usual, you note with a bit of worry. “Are you okay?”

He seems to remember that you’re there at the sound of your voice, his head snapping up suddenly. “Yeah. Yeah, I’m cool. Cooler than cool. One might even say I’m –”