Sneeze Fetish Forum

Gillian Anderson & Etc. Drabbles

Sapphire

This may be of interest to just a handful of people here, but I thought I'd post anyway. I'm not really good at limiting Drabbles to 200 words or less, so these will likely be longish. Also, I'm not really sure why I got interested in writing about Anderson herself and not just her shows, but anyway, that's what happened. I haven't written anything fetishy in ages, which is probably reflected here. If anyone has ever watched any actual ComicCon footage on YouTube of G.A., you may notice that her attitude in the Q&A varies greatly from attentive and engaged to "why the fuck am I here?" (Or at least that's my take on it from having watched a few). Being that this is my fiction, I've decided to pretend that this was a session in which she actually cared! In saying that she seems cavalier and bored at times, I mean no disrespect because I'm a fan obviously, and it's understandable that her demeanor could vary depending on a lot of factors.

Title: ColdCon

Gillian entered the room to applause and cheers. Smiling and waving, she walked to the front of the room and took a seat on a stool. The group gathered to spend the hour with her was smaller than normal -- only about 40-50 people - because this gathering was exclusive to those who had donated a significant sum of money to Gillian's charity of choice, SA-Yes.

As the cheering died down a bit, Gillian picked up a microphone from a small table to the left of the stool; the stool also held a glass of water and a box of tissues.

"Hello Everyone," Gillian said, her voice sounding raspy and congested, "I'd like to apologize for my voice this afternoon. I probably wouldn't normally even need a microphone for a room this size, but I'm losing my voice..." Hearing a question from the crowd, she trailed off, and then locating the speaking person in the crowd, she said, "Pardon me?"

"Are you getting a cold?"