Sneeze Fetish Forum

Sapphiremint's Drabble Thread

sapphiremint

Starting a new drabble thread...  I actually find it difficult to write based on a one-word prompt?  Same fandoms as before: Star Trek, Marvel, House MD, Almost Human, and Sherlock

Fandom: Marvel
Characters/Ships: Scott Lang, Clint Barton
Disclaimer: I do not own or make money from the characters, plots, quotes, etc.
A/N: I like the relationship dynamic between these two in Avengers Assemble so I kind of imagined this in that universe. Also I’ve never written Clint before so I hope I did okay on the characterisation.

“Who knew that such a small annoyance would wind up causing huge problems?” Clint sniffled pointedly and glared at Scott opposite him on the couch.

“I told you I didn’t feel well the other day but you still drank from my cup. Mr-I-have-a-perfect-immune-system,” Scott retorted, yanking the blanket closer to his side.  Clint ignored him, continuing to stare at the plasma screen.

“There’s nothing on tv either,” Clint whined as he flipped through channel after channel.  Scott rubbed his nose as it began to prickle for the upteenth time.  He quickly pinched his nose shut as his eyes began to water.

Heh..heh’CCHHT! eh’chhSSHH! heh..heh’gnNNT!

“Ew… gross. Keep that to yourself,” Clint inched away from him. Scott sniffled wetly, one hand over his nose, the other searching for the box of tissues.  He quizzically glanced to the side where he had last left it, until he heard a sharp intake of breath from the other side of the sofa.  He looked over to see Clint with his eyes closed and his nose scrunched up, gripping a handful of tissues in front of his face, while the tissue box lay nestled in his lap.

“Bless you!”

“...Damn.  Lost it,” he huffed, lowering the small mound.

“I wouldn’t do that if i were you.”