Sneeze Fetish Forum

Poe Show Sneeze

Accidental Mistress

Well to start things off... I haven't posted on the forum in AGES and I'd like to say how nice it is to be back. I think this is my first time posting on the Obs board, so here's my little story to share:

I've been interested in theater for a few years now. I was in some plays in high school so naturally I auditioned for them when I got to college last year. I wasn't cast in any. I was disappointed of course, but I didn't give up hope.

This year, finally, I was cast in a great production that one of our theater professors wrote and is now directing called Poe on Poe. It's about Edgar Allen Poe commenting on, you guessed it, himself. Boy is that man full of himself.

At any rate, one of the pieces in the show is based on a story of Poe's called Lionizing. It's a weird story about a young man (played by a young woman in our production) named Thomas Jones who has a very long nose. He spends his childhood becoming an expert in the subject of "Nosology" and it makes him an instant celebrity when he finally goes out into the world. Eventually a Duchess invites him to a ball, and this is where things go downhill for poor Thomas. The Duchess kisses him on the nose, and he sneezes all over her, much to the horror of her other guests. One of these guests challenges Thomas to a duel, which Thomas wins. Unfortunately he wins by shooting the other man's nose off. The noseless man becomes instantly more fashionable than Thomas, and Thomas is rejected by the group.