Sneeze Fetish Forum

Asking for life advice

Lauren

Hi guys! I want to ask for your advice on something...

So I'm a student, and I've been living abroad for the past almost six months. Right after I got here, I starting dating the guy who is now my boyfriend (I've written a few posts about him on other boards). I didn't really "date" any decent guys before him, and he's really the most incredible human being and I love him very much. 

But, from the start of the relationship, and even now we have checked in about it, we've been on the same page that we will break up when I leave the country to return to school in the U.S. The journey from my home to his is almost 12 hours, and neither of us want to do long distance. Also, as much as I love him and I could definitely see a future with him, I am still young and I want to at least try to date some other people before assuming that he is *the one.* 

Thus, I'm not asking if you think we should break up, because that's pretty much a final decision, and I'm leaving in a few weeks. My question is, where do I go from here?

Is there a healthy way for us to stay in touch with each other? It will suck either way to leave him, but I can't imagine just getting on the airplane and thinking I'll never speak to him again (at least, for a while). On the other hand, trying to keep in touch with an ex is a slippery slope. Also, he's the first and only person I've ever told about the fetish, and in general he knows a lot about me, and he's always been great to talk to. Besides all of the other reasons, it will also be terrible to go from having somebody who knows and appreciates my fetish, to being alone with the secret again.

If anyone's ever been in a similar situation, or just has any thoughts to offer, I'm all ears. Thanks in advance ☺️🙏