Sneeze Fetish Forum

a dream I had

Lauren

hi everyone! sorry i've been MIA -- i'm a student and the semester got super busy, but i want to start posting more often again :) 

I wanted to share this really weird dream I had with you all...

-----

Basically, in the dream, I was watching TV in my house. In the TV show, there was a scene where a character sneezed (twice?) and another character blessed them. I don't remember the details (it was a dream, after all), but in the dream I rewinded it to watch the scene again (duh). Then, the second time I watched the scene, I heard my PARENTS from the other room -- kind of laughing at me, and one of them said something along the lines of "oh, i bet she likes that stuff."

I was MORTIFIED and I stormed into the room where they were and asked what they meant by that. I was completely embarrassed but for some reason that emotion displayed itself in the form of anger. I ended up having this whole confrontation with my parents about my fetish. Then my mom admitted to me that while she was giving birth to me, she sneezed during labor... Kind of random, but I guess in the dream, it was like "ahhh...maybe that explains the fetish?" I have no idea how that would even work though...just that I know I have had the fetish since I was a really little kid, so I must have somehow developed it as a baby.

-----

Anyway this was a horrifying dream because I would never in a million years want to have this conversation with my parents. The idea of them overhearing a video I am watching and jumping to the conclusion that I have a thing for sneezing....terrifies me. Luckily I don't live with them anymore so that kind of situation is way less likely. On the other hand, the comment my mom made in my dream was interesting because I guess it shows how my subconscious is searching for an answer as to the origin of this fetish.

Have any of you had interesting dreams related to the fetish? Any bad dreams?