Sneeze Fetish Forum

Can we be healthcare professionals?

Juniebee

Hi everyone,

I'm a current medical student. I've always had the fetish, and I've wondered, does anybody have any reservations about having a healthcare job? I think plenty of the users on here are doctors/nurses ( or aspiring doctors/ nurses, in nursing or medical school). My fetish isn't totally sexual, and I need to have some basic attraction to somebody to actually enjoy it. 

I always thought that I would just try to avoid primary care and definitely avoid becoming an allergist. Any thoughts? I definitely want to keep this fetish and my job separate, I want to do healthcare because it's the job I want, not because of my fetish. If anything, my fetish made me question whether or not I should try to become a physician. 

Any thoughts? 

I would say that you shouldn't let your fetish stand in the way of your career aspirations. All doctors are people, surely there have been times where doctors have felt an attraction to their patients, but if you just keep professionalism in mind then I don't think you will have a problem. 

i think u could go into non-nasal medical fields without it being weird. 

It's a good question. But based on what I know from my SO, who works in healthcare, it also seems to me like very, very little of what you'd see in practice would be the thing that "does it" for you. If your motive was to find those situations, that would obviously be incredibly inappropriate. But I think that as long as your motives are what they should be, you don't have to avoid doing what you would otherwise choose. I work in higher ed, and there are some very sneezy college students out there, but that's not why I work in higher ed.

Honestly, I barely notice it at work, at least not in a fetishy sense.    It becomes more of a clinical thing for me.  I totally separate.   Unless it’s a coworker....