Sneeze Fetish Forum

How to spell out sneezes...?

Katzoo12

I've personally never written a sneezefic of my own, fanfiction or otherwise. I think I want to do it at some point, the main thing holding me back is how to spell out sneezes. 

Oh, I know that feeling. I'm German, so it's even harder for me to get an English sneeze right. I recently tried to write a sneezefic and I used "achooo" as a base and then I build up on it like: "Aaaa... Achooo!" or "Aaaaaa... Achooo-eshxt", depending on the character who sneezes. In German, I usually use "itschi" as a variety of "Hatschi" (the German sneeze sound). 

But I'm no expert ^^

1 hour ago, Yumestar said:

Oh, I know that feeling. I'm German, so it's even harder for me to get an English sneeze right. I recently tried to write a sneezefic and I used "achooo" as a base and then I build up on it like: "Aaaa... Achooo!" or "Aaaaaa... Achooo-eshxt", depending on the character who sneezes. In German, I usually use "itschi" as a variety of "Hatschi" (the German sneeze sound). 

But I'm no expert ^^

Hm…interesting. I may want to try that. Thanks for your advice 

• 3 months later...

I normally spell out sneezes like this or these are usually my favorites:

softer sneezes/ stifling I usually spell out like:

“Huh-Eshh!!”

or 

“itc-shh!!”

“Huh-kssh!”

and “hepchkk”(this one also can be used for build-up sneezes or multiple to express someone might be coming down with something by sneezing like this and it progressively getting worse as they can’t stifle it anymore)

Louder ones I spell like:

“Eugh-Tshieuu!!”

or

Hireschoo!!

(I bolded the words/ louder sneezes to describe the impact of the sneeze or blue loud it is)

(and then Italicizing it gives the sneeze a little more character in my opinion and makes it feel less flat compared to Achoo.

nothing wrong with achoo but I feel that not everyone’s sneeze sounds like that and achoo for a certain character may not fit them.