Sneeze Fetish Forum

The Greatest Word You've Ever Heard

a red nine

Top three favorite useless vocab words, ready, go!!

Arachibutyrophobia - The fear of peanut butter sticking to the roof of your mouth

Defenestration - The act of throwing a person/object out the window

Tittle - the dot on a lowercase 'i'

Your turn! The more pointless the word, the better!

• Replies 60
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Exsanguinate - to bleed to death... I used this word once in casual conversation when I was a medical student and my friends thought it was hilarious. Now I use it because it's fun. :P

Tub-thumping - arguing or promoting vigorously... Come on. How stupid, yet fabulous!

That's all I've got tonight. Just 2. Sorry. :D

I don't know if these are useless, but they're fun anyway:

finifugal- an adjective meaning "shunning the end" (of anything).

Niefling- nongendered word for neice or nephew.

Mammothrept- a spoiled child.

Kench- to laugh loudly.

Oh! And Nicole- I have a word of the day calandar, and yesterday the word was tub-thumper! I thought it was the greatest thing ever.

Oh! And Nicole- I have a word of the day calandar, and yesterday the word was tub-thumper! I thought it was the greatest thing ever.

DUDE, we must have a VERY similar calendar, because that was my word a few days ago! :P I love those things!

DUDE, we must have a VERY similar calendar, because that was my word a few days ago! :P I love those things!

It's probably the same one. I can't remember the exact day it was on. Words are so fun.

ENDOPLASMIC RETICULUM!!! hehehehe heard from my love, and its her fav word too. :D

it IS an awesome word love...my favorite.

i also love the word debauchery. i love how it rolls off the tongue.

LOVE this thread, btw...im a word nerd!

and dictionary.com's word of the day is machination meaning a crafty scheme to accomplish some usually evil end. :blushing:

Coruscating - 'flashing brightly' or 'extremely clever and exciting or humorous'