Sneeze Fetish Forum

Through the Fire

Scion

Well. Here I am. With my first m/m. I've read quite a lot of it, so I'm pretty familiar with it...but this is my first time writing it, so...who knows if it'll be any good. This is a fairly short part to introduce the characters, so there's no sneezing in it yet, but there will be a lot coming up (in the next update), so stick with me. Also, there is a bit of swearing, so...just thought I'd warn you.

Part One:

It struck fast this time, a sudden blow of heat smashing down on him like a rush of lava. Ty Callahan stuffed his hands into his pockets, tilted his head back, and closed his eyes as the haze of dizzy heat crested. He shouldn’t be here, with everyone else, with all the normal people and their normal minds.

First day of college, and he was already about to lose it in front of all the people he’d have to live with for the rest of the year. There, seated in his Composition class, he was going to mark himself as the lunatic he’d always been, and there was nothing he could do to stop it. He’d left his lighter back in his room, like a fucking idiot, and now he was trapped. Ten minutes still remained of class. Too many. He wouldn’t make it.

Breathe, he screamed in his mind. Goddammit, not now! Not here! He started tapping his foot as sweat rained down his back. That’s when the ringing started, his ears warning him of what was to come.

“Hey.”

Ty rubbed his hands over his face, tapped his foot faster. Jesus. Jesus. Don’t do this. Don’t do this. Please, God. Not now.

Hey.”

Someone kicked the leg of Ty’s chair. Shit. Ty gasped in a breath. Suck it up, asshole. Nothing’s wrong. Nothing’s wrong. You can do this.

He turned to his right, flicked a glance up at a pale face, at blue eyes, at dark, spiky hair, then quickly looked away, unable to meet that cobalt gaze.

“What?” he snapped out, as anger at himself sang in his veins.