Sneeze Fetish Forum

A profile in caring - (31 Parts)

krazykat

Given how well received the previous X-files fic I wrote was I decided to listen to your advice and follow it up with another one... yes, I know I said that I was going to attempt to reassimilate myself into society, but I failed... my excuse, and I am sticking to it, is that I have a lousy cold and therefore am allowed to be hermit like! I would ask that you try to bear with me as I have never written a 'profiling' story before now and am not sure how it will play out, or if I even have the imagination to pull together a plot that doesn't just resolving around Mulder sneezing his sexy little head off.

Disclaimer: part one doesn't have much sneezing, but I can promise you some Mulder suffering over the following parts of the story and should the mood take me, lots of Scully fussing.

PART ONE

Scully slowly made her way through the archive stacks of the FBI Academy Library at Quantico, searching for her partner who had disappeared three hours ago, saying

that he needed to quickly check on something. She sighed, glancing at her watch, noting with exhaustion that it was nearly midnight and they still had the long drive

back to DC to begin if they wanted to at least see their apartments tonight. She hated this, hated the fact that Kersh had loaned them out to the FBI's Behavioural

Analysis Unit, stating that Mulder might as well earn his pay for a change, and she hated that she had to stand by and watch her partner become completely and utterly

absorbed in the sick minds of men who thought nothing of raping, torturing and murdering people of all ages.

Logically, she knew that as an FBI agent that she should not be upset by Mulder's dedication to cracking these types of cases, but damn it, she worried about him.

Worried about his inability to draw boundaries between himself and the men that he hunted. Worried about his inability to stop even just to grab a sandwich or some